moa moa

United by their love of wonky, chonky pop, friends Dan Byrne, Connor James, Sophie Parkes, and Matt Taylor assembled alongside songwriter and producer James Ratcliffe in 2019 to form moa moa. A mission statement emerged – to create unpredictable, ambitious, and hook-laden songs that take all the best bits from their diverse musical backgrounds.